The snow has gone, the sun is out and the flowers are in bloom.  Spring has most definitely sprung!

Our hotel is doing well with 2 rooms booked tonight.  We have bought an online booking system, which makes things clearer and double bookings much less likely.  So, it feels like things are running quite smoothly.

My husband and step-son are out go-karting for the day and I am here looking after the home and practising for my audition on Friday.  Yes, that´s right, I have an audition for a course in how to be a church musician this coming Friday.  I live in Sweden where church musicians are called kantors and often have full-time and fairly well-paid jobs.  I am not doing it for the money, more because I enjoy music and church-life and could do with an extra income stream in the hotel low season.  The audition takes place in another city and will last all day – 10am-4pm.  I will be playing piano, singing, playing the organ and leading a choir.

Yesterday, I spent a lovely day at my in-laws house, about 40km away.  It was a glorious sunny day and the birds were singing.  They have a beautiful home, which is perfect for my toddler and dog to run around in.  My dog is poorly at the moment as he was run over 2 weeks ago.  He has nerve damage in one of his feet so is only walking on 3 legs (as he has very little feeling in the other leg).  He is currently staying with my in-laws as we think it is the best place for him: it is calmer than the hotel and the garden is fully enclosed so he can´t escape.  My son has also been staying with Farmor and Farfar (Grandma and Grandpa in Swedish) so that I can do some more concentrated practice at home.

It was wonderful to see my son and dog again and one of my highlights was napping on the bed with them both 🙂  I miss them both so much when they are not here but I know they are being well looked-after.

Here is a picture from my spring walk this morning.  This particular bit of the forest is covered in delicate wood anenomes, whereas just 3 weeks ago it was smothered in a thick layer of wintry snow!

I hope all my readers are having a wonderful spring day, wherever you are and if you can, do go outside and look at the flowers.  Such a wonderful example of growth and new life!

Spring

 

Leave a comment